Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content


    Florida State College at Jacksonville
   
 
  Jan 25, 2022
 
2013-2014 Catalog [Aug. 2013-Aug. 2014] 
    
2013-2014 Catalog [Aug. 2013-Aug. 2014] [Archived Catalog]

Summer Term Academic Calendar (2013-2014)


Register on campus during business hours.

Campus Regular Hours

  • Mon.-Thurs., 8 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Fri., 8 a.m.-3 p.m.

Campus Extended Full Service Hours (May 12-17)

  • Mon.-Thurs., 8 a.m.-7 p.m., Financial Aid will close at 6:30 p.m.
  • Fri., 8 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Sat., 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Register at a center. Call for operating hours and information.

  • Betty P. Cook Nassau Center: (904) 548-4400
  • Cecil Center: (904) 997-2860/2800
  • Deerwood Center: (904) 997-2500
  • Urban Resource Center: (904) 632-5099

Tuition payments are due by 7 p.m. of the established payment deadline date. Failure to make your payment by 7 p.m. will result in classes being dropped from your schedule. If you register after the final payment deadline, payment will be due the day of your registration.

To ensure timely processing, courses must be dropped or withdrawn by 7 p.m. of the deadline date for each session.

12 weeks college credit and non-credit: May 19, 2014-Aug. 8, 2014

Thurs., April 10

First tuition payment deadline for Summer Sessions A12, A6

Thurs., May 8

*Final tuition payment deadline for Summer Sessions A12, A6

Mon., May 19

Classes  begin: Sessions A12, A6 (Summer Term begins)

Fri., May 23

Degree award message reflects on transcript for spring 2014 graduates

Sun., May 25

Last day to register for Session A12, A6

Mon., May 26

Memorial Day Holiday - College closed

Tues., May 27

Drop deadline with refund: Session A12, A6

Thurs., June 5
Tuition payment deadline for Summer Session B8

Mon., Jun 16

Classes begin: Session B8

Tues., Jun. 17

Withdrawal deadline for Session A6 with “W” grade (no refund)

Thurs., June 19 Tuition payment deadline for Summer Session C6
Sun., Jun. 22 Last day to register for Session B8
Mon., Jun. 23 Drop deadline with refund: Session B8
Sun., Jun. 29 Session A6 classes end

Mon., Jun 30

Classes begin: Session C6

Tues., July 1 Final grades due by 7PM: Session A6

Fri., July 4

Independence Day Holiday - College closed

Sun., July 6

Last day to register for Session C6

Mon., July 7 Drop deadline with refund: Session C6

Wed., July 9

Withdrawal deadline for Session A12, with “W” grade (no refund).

Wed., July 9

Deadline to submit general and academic appeals for spring term 2014

Tues., July 22  Withdrawal deadline for Session B8

Thurs., July 24

Withdrawal deadline for Session C6

Sat., Aug. 2 - Fri., Aug. 8

Final examination period: Session A12, B8, C6

Fri., Aug 8

End of summer term for Session A12, B8, C6

Fri., Aug 8  

Deadline to remove Summer 2013 incomplete grade. Remaining I grades will convert to F.

Tues., Aug 12

Final grades due by 2PM: Session A12, B8, C6

 *Students who applied for financial aid and have not been awarded by the final tuition payment deadline date indicated will have their schedule cancelled. Once the schedule is cancelled, students must re-enroll and be prepared to pay for tuition and fees, plus late fees, from their own resources. Students can view their financial aid status in Connections.

**Some classes may require permission to register after the first class meeting. See admissions process page in the online class schedules for session begin and end dates.

To ensure timely processing, courses must be dropped or withdrawn by 7 p.m. of the deadline date for each session.