Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content


    Florida State College at Jacksonville
   
 
  Jan 25, 2022
 
2013-2014 Catalog [Aug. 2013-Aug. 2014] 
    
2013-2014 Catalog [Aug. 2013-Aug. 2014] [Archived Catalog]

Fall Term Academic Calendar (2013-2014)


Register on campus during business hours.

Campus Regular Hours

  • Mon.-Thurs., 8 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Fri., 8 a.m.-3 p.m.

Campus Extended Full Service Hours (Aug. 19-24 only):

  • Mon.-Thurs., 8 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Fri., 8 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Sat., 9 a.m.-1 p.m.

Register at a center. Call for operating hours and information.

  • Betty P. Cook Nassau Center: (904) 548-4400
  • Cecil Center: (904) 997-2860/2800
  • Deerwood Center: (904) 997-2500
  • Urban Resource Center: (904) 632-5099

Tuition payments are due by 7 p.m. of the established payment deadline date. Failure to make your payment by 7 p.m. will result in classes being dropped from your schedule. If you register after the final payment deadline, payment will be due the day of your registration.

To ensure timely processing, courses must be dropped or withdrawn by 7 p.m. of the deadline date for each session.

Thurs., Aug. 1

First tuition payment deadline for Fall Sessions A4, A8, A12, A16

Thurs., Aug. 15

**Final tuition payment deadline for Fall Sessions A4, A8, A12, A16

Mon., Aug. 26

*Classes begin: Sessions A4, A8, A12, A16 (Fall Term begins)

Sun., Sept. 1

Last Day To Register For Sessions A4, A8, A12, A16 (Fall Term)

Mon., Sept. 2

Labor Day Holiday - College closed

Tues., Sept. 3

Drop deadline with 100% refund: Sessions A4, A8, A12, A16

Fri., Sept. 6

Degree award message reflects on transcript for Summer 2013 graduates

Thurs., Sept. 12

**Tuition payment deadline for Fall Sessions B4, B8, B12

Thurs., Sept. 12

Withdrawal deadline for Session A4 with W grade (no refund)

Sun., Sept. 22

Session A4 classes end

Mon., Sept. 23

*Classes begin: Sessions B4, B8, B12

Tues., Sept. 24

Final grades due by 7 p.m.: Session A4

Sun., Sept. 29

Last Day To Register For Sessions B4, B8, B12

Mon., Sept. 30

Drop deadline with 100% refund: Sessions B4, B8, B12

Tues., Oct. 1

Withdrawal deadline for Session A8 with W grade (no refund)

Thurs., Oct. 10

**Tuition payment deadline for Fall Sessions C4, C8

Thurs., Oct. 10

Withdrawal deadline for Session B4 with W grade (no refund)

Thurs., Oct. 17

Withdrawal deadline for Session A12 with W grade (no refund)

Sun., Oct. 20

Sessions A8, B4 classes end

Mon., Oct. 21

*Classes begin: Sessions C4, C8

Mon., Oct. 21
(Formerly Oct. 14)

***Spring 2014 priority registration for degree seeking with 45+ credit hours and all non-credit students

Tues., Oct. 22
(Formerly Oct. 15)

***Spring 2014 priority registration is open to students with 30+ college credit hours

Tues., Oct. 22

Final grades due by 7 p.m.: Sessions A8, B4

Wed., Oct. 23
(Formerly Oct. 16)

Spring 2014 registration is open to all students

Sat., Oct. 26-
Sun., Oct. 27
IT Systems Maintenance
All technology services will be unavailable.

Sun., Oct. 27

Last Day To Register For Sessions C4, C8

Mon., Oct. 28

Drop deadline with 100% refund: Sessions C4, C8

Tues., Oct. 29

Withdrawal deadline for Session B8 with W grade (no refund)

Thurs., Oct. 31

Withdrawal deadline for Session A16 with W grade (no refund)

Thurs., Oct. 31

Deadline to submit general and academic appeals for Summer Term 2013

Wed., Nov. 6

Withdrawal deadline for Session C4 with W grade (no refund)

Thurs., Nov. 7

**Tuition payment deadline for Fall Sessions D4

Mon., Nov. 11

Veterans’ Day Holiday - College closed

Wed., Nov. 13

Withdrawal deadline for Session B12 with W grade (no refund)

Sun., Nov. 17

Sessions A12, B8, C4 classes end

Mon., Nov. 18

*Classes begin: Session D4

Tues., Nov. 19

Final grades due by 7 p.m.: Sessions A12, B8, C4

Fri., Nov. 22

Withdrawal deadline for Session C8 with W grade (no refund)

Sun., Nov. 24

Last Day To Register For Session D4

Mon., Nov. 25

Drop deadline with 100% refund: Session D4

Thurs., Nov. 28-
Sun., Dec. 1

Thanksgiving Holiday - College closed beginning Wed. at 5 p.m.

Wed., Dec. 4

Withdrawal deadline for Session D4 with W grade (no refund)

Fri., Dec. 6-
Fri., Dec. 13

Final examination period: Session A16

Fri., Dec. 13

Sessions A16, B12, C8, D4 classes end (end of Fall Term)

Fri., Dec. 13

Last day to change incomplete grade earned Fall 2013. Remaining I grades will convert to F.

Tues., Dec. 17

Final grades due by 2 p.m.: Sessions A16, B12, C8, D4

Tues., Dec. 24-
Tues., Dec. 31

Winter Break - College closed
IT Systems Maintenance: All technology services will be unavailable. 

Wed., Jan. 1

**New Year’s Day Holiday - College closed
IT Systems Maintenance: All technology services will be unavailable.

*Some classes may require permission to register after the first class meeting. See admissions process page in the online class schedules for session begin and end dates.

**Students who applied for financial aid and have not been awarded by the final tuition payment deadline date indicated will have their schedule cancelled. Once the schedule is cancelled, students must re-enroll and be prepared to pay for tuition and fees, plus late fees, from their own resources. Students can view their financial aid status in Connections.

***Priority registration eligibility is based on the total number of credit hours already earned and all currently enrolled credit hours toward your degree, excluding prep classes.

To ensure timely processing, courses must be dropped or withdrawn by 7 p.m. of the deadline date for each session.